Digital Signal Processing and Control (Course No. 22)

Module B: Advanced Filter conepts and Adaptive Systems  

In this course, some particularly interesting but common cases are investigated, namely how digital filters (FIR, IIR) with arbitrary frequency response are designed. More so, filters that adapt themselves automatically and find the best of all possible solutions for a given task.

Adaptive systems are  are particularly important in control engineering. Different concepts will be covered, particularly the Iterative Learning Controller method (ILC). Furthermore, it will be shown how model-based controllers solve various typical problems in practical control.


Profile   

DSP - Module B

Date: on demand
Duration of the course: 2 days
Location: Dübendorf (near Zürich, Switzerland)
Langage: German (English on request)
Price: CHF 1500, incl. documentation and lunch


Objectives   

The course is ideal for orientation, training and consolidation. An essential component of the course are the numerous practical examples and exercises about industrial applications, instrumentation , control systems, etc. The participant will be enabled to evaluate his professional tasks, to plan strategies and to implement them. He will be familiar with terms such as frequency domain filter design and implementation, Wiener filters, adaptive systems (LMS, RLS), model-based controllers, iterative learning method (ILC), etc., as well as possible limitations of these technologies.


Contents   

DSP - Module B
  • Direct digital design methods, applications, limitations.
  • Statistically optimal filters, Wiener filters.
  • Fundamentals of adaptive systems, LMS, RLS, applications.
  • Adaptive systems in control, problems and tricks.
  • Model-based control, application examples.
  • Iterative Learning Control (ILC), concept and usage.
  • Practical software exercises, simulations.

Keywords: filter design in frequency domain, frequency domain filtering, optimal filters, Wiener filters, adaptive filters, least mean square algorithm (LMS), recursive least square algorithm (RLS), controllers, modelbased control, iterative learning control (ILC).


Prerequisites   

SSP Courses

The course Digital Signal Processing and Control - Module A is recommended if you are not really experienced in signal processing and control. Mathematical skills are required (engineering level). Exercises are done on your own notebook computer.


Registration   

Please contact us if you are interested. Courses take place from one participant.

Please note: If you register more than one person at the same time for the same course we grant a 15 % discount for the second person and 20 % for the third and further individuals. The number of participants is limited. Registrations are processed in chronological order. If you cancel your registration until two weeks before the course starts, we will refund your full payment. For cancellations until three working days before the course starts we refund half of your payment. We reserve the right to cancel courses. In this case, we will refund fully already payed fees.

Digitale Signalverarbeitung und Regelungstechnik (Kurs Nr. 22)

Modul B: Fortgeschrittene Filterkonzepte und Adaptive Systeme  

In diesem praxisorientierten Kurs werden einige besonders spannende, alltägliche Fälle untersucht, nämlich wie man digitale Filter (FIR, IIR) mit beliebigem Frequenzgang entwirft. Mehr noch, es werden Filter eingeführt, die sich selbst adaptieren und für eine gegebene Aufgabenstellung automatisch die best mögliche Lösung finden.

Adaptive Systeme sind auch wichtig in der Regelungstechnik. Einige wichtige Konzepte werden beleuchtet, im Besonderen aber die Iterative Learning Controller (ILC). Ausserdem wird gezeigt, wie sich mit modellbasierten Reglern verschiedene typische Probleme der Regelungstechnik rasch und elegant lösen lassen.


Profil   

DSP - Modul B

Datum: siehe Kurs-Hauptseite
Kursdauer: 2 Tage
Kursort: Dübendorf bei Zürich (Schweiz)
Sprache: Deutsch (Englisch auf Anfrage)
Kosten: CHF 1500, inkl. Unterlagen und Verpflegung


Ziel des Kurses   

Der Kurs eignet sich bestens für die Einarbeitung, Vertiefung und Weiterbildung. Einen wesentlichen Bestandteil bilden die zahlreichen, anschaulichen Praxisbeispiele und Übungen zu Themen aus Industrie, Messtechnik, Regelungstechnik, usw. Damit wird der Teilnehmer befähigt, in seinem Alltag Aufgabenstellungen einzuordnen, Lösungsstrategien zu entwerfen und umzusetzten. Er kennt sich aus mit Begriffen wie Filterdesign und Implementation im Frequenzbereich, Wiener Filter, Adaptive Systeme (LMS, RLS), modellbasierte Regler, Iterative Learing Methode (ILC), usw. und ist sich deren Grenzen bewusst.


Inhalt und Themen   

DSP - Modul B
  • Direkte digitale Designmethoden, Anwendung, Limitierungen.
  • Statistisch optimale Filter, Wiener Filter.
  • Grundlagen adaptiver Systeme, LMS, RLS, Anwendungen.
  • Adaptive Systeme in der Regelungstechnik, Probleme und Rezepte.
  • Modellbasierte Regelung, Anwendungsbeispiele.
  • Iterative Learning Control (ILC), Konzept und Anwendung.
  • Praxisnahe Computerübungen, Simulationen.

Stichworte: Filterdesign im Frequenzbereich, Frequenzbereichsfilterung, optimale Filter, Wiener Filter, Adaptive Filter, Least Mean Square Algorithmus (LMS), Recursive Least Square Algorithmus (RLS), Regelungstechnik, modellbasierte Regler, Iterative Learning Control (ILC).


Vorkenntnisse   

SSP Kurse

Den Kurs Digitale Signalverarbeitung und Regelungstechnik - Modul A empfehlen wir Interessenten mit wenig Erfahrung in Signalverarbeitung und Regelungstechnik. Der Kurs setzt mathematische Kenntnisse voraus (Niveau Fachhochschule). Übungen werden auf dem eigenen Notebook gelöst.


Anmeldung   

Bitte melden Sie sich per Email an unter Angabe der Kursbezeichnung, des Kursdatums, sowie Ihres Namens, Ihrer Adresse und Telefonnummer.

Bitte beachten Sie: Bei gleichzeitiger Anmeldungen mehrerer Personen für den selben Kurs gewähren wir 15 % Rabatt für die zweite Person und 20 % für die dritte und alle weiteren Personen. Die Teilnehmerzahl ist beschränkt. Anmeldungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge berücksichtigt. Bei Abmeldung bis zu zwei Wochen vor Kursbeginn erstatten wir den bezahlten Preis zurück. Bei Abmeldung bis zu drei Arbeitstagen vor dem Kurs erstatten wir die Hälfte des bezahlten Preises. Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, Kurse abzusagen. Bereits bezahlte Teilnahmegebühren erstatten wir in diesem Fall zurück.