Industrial Computer Vision (Course No. 60)

Using the O-3000 Industrial Camera  

The O-3000 cameras are well-known for their open interface and protocol specifications. Hence, the user is able to apply the camera on any system and completely barrier-free. There are extensive free software examples for the cameras which simplify and accelerate the development process and the integration of the camera into an existing system.

Workshop participants get to know the image transport mechanism as well as the method of camera configuration. Based on existing code, the driver, the image pre-processing pipeline and the application interface will be explained.


Profile   

O-3000 software architecture

Date: on demand
Duration of the course: 1 day
Location: Dübendorf (near Zürich, Switzerland)
Language: German (English on request)
Price: CHF 975, incl. documentation and lunch. An O-3000 camera is also included in the price.


Objectives   

Course participants are familiar with the O-3000 camera interface, the documentation and know how to access the camera. They are prepared to develop their own camera driver or to adjust the existing code to their needs. Thus the course accelerates the own development.


Contents   

  • Available software, structure and contents.
  • What are the camera functions?
  • Driver architecture, how does the API look like?
  • Framework for your own application.
  • Receive image data and pre-processing.
  • Application example with image processing.

Please note, this course does not cover the UVC interface, mainly used in consumer gear. The O-3000 camera offers its own and simplified USB standard focussed on industrial applications.


Prerequisites   

Software engineering know-how, particularly in the C/C++ language is required. Basic knowledge in Java is an advantage.


Registration   

Please contact us if you are interested. Courses take place from one participant.

Please note: If you register more than one person at the same time for the same course we grant a 15 % discount for the second person and 20 % for the third and further individuals. The number of participants is limited. Registrations are processed in chronological order. If you cancel your registration until two weeks before the course starts, we will refund your full payment. For cancellations until three working days before the course starts we refund half of your payment. We reserve the right to cancel courses. In this case, we will refund fully already payed fees.

Industrielle Bildverarbeitung (Kurs Nr. 60)

Verwendung der O-3000 Industrie-Kamera  

Die O-3000 Industrie-Kameras zeichnen sich aus durch offen gelegte Schnittstellen und Protokolle, so dass sie ohne Abhängigkeit vom Lieferanten überall anwendbar sind. Zur Kamera sind umfangreiche Software-Beispiele erhältlich, die den eigenen Entwicklungsprozess und die Integration der Kamera in ein bestehendes System stark vereinfachen und beschleunigen.

Im Kurs lernen die Teilnehmer die Kamera-Schnittstellen für die Übertragung der Bilddaten und für Konfiguration der Kamera kennen. Anhand des vorhandenen Codes wird der Treiber, die Vorverarbeitung der Bilder und die Schnittstelle zur Bildverarbeitung erläutert.


Profil   

O-3000 Software Architektur

Datum: siehe Kurs-Hauptseite
Kursdauer: 1 Tag
Kursort: Dübendorf bei Zürich (Schweiz)
Sprache: Deutsch (Englisch auf Anfrage)
Kosten: CHF 975, inkl. Unterlagen und Verpflegung. Zudem ist eine O-3000 Kamera im Preis eingeschlossen.


Ziel des Kurses   

Teilnehmer sind vertraut mit dem Interface der O-3000 Kameras und deren Dokumentation und wissen, wie die Kamera anzusprechen ist. Sie sind bereit einen eigenen Treiber für die Kamera zu entwickeln oder den bestehenden Code für eigenen Bedürfnisse anzupassen.


Inhalt und Themen   

  • Vorhandene Software, was ist wo zu finden?
  • Welche Funktionen bietet die Kamera?
  • Aufbau des Treibers (USB), wie sieht das API aus?
  • Grundgerüst für die Applikationsentwicklung.
  • Bilder empfangen und vorverarbeiten.
  • Anwendungsbeispiel mit Bildverarbeitung.

Bitte beachten Sie: In diesem Kurs geht es nicht um das UVC Interface, das bei Consumer-Ware zum Einsatz kommt. Die O-3000 Kameras verfügen über einen eigenen, stark vereinfachten USB Standard für industriellen Einsatz.


Voraussetzungen   

Kenntnisse in der Software-Entwicklung, insbesondere in der Sprache C/C++ werden vorausgesetzt. Grundkenntnisse in Java sind von Vorteil.


Anmeldung   

Bitte melden Sie sich per Email an unter Angabe der Kursbezeichnung, des Kursdatums, sowie Ihres Namens, Ihrer Adresse und Telefonnummer.

Bitte beachten Sie: Bei gleichzeitiger Anmeldungen mehrerer Personen für den selben Kurs gewähren wir 15 % Rabatt für die zweite Person und 20 % für die dritte und alle weiteren Personen. Die Teilnehmerzahl ist beschränkt. Anmeldungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge berücksichtigt. Bei Abmeldung bis zu zwei Wochen vor Kursbeginn erstatten wir den bezahlten Preis zurück. Bei Abmeldung bis zu drei Arbeitstagen vor dem Kurs erstatten wir die Hälfte des bezahlten Preises. Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, Kurse abzusagen. Bereits bezahlte Teilnahmegebühren erstatten wir in diesem Fall zurück.