Focus on Customer Value

Our Services  

Machine
We are open to many forms of cooperation, be it advice, be it employee training, evaluation or monitoring of a project or a solution, or is it to develop a whole product or component. We are well prepared for all project phases, from planning through implementation of a project to production. We provide our services in Z├╝rich, in Switzerland, in Germany, Austria and even as far away as in Australia.

Here is our catalog of services:

  • Development of components, devices and systems, including
    - prepare specifications,
    - theoretical considerations,
    - design and realization of electronic circuits and printed circuit boards,
    - implementation of programmable logic,
    - development of software and firmware,
    - construction of simple mechanical components such as housings,
    - creation of production documentation,
    - production and commissioning, repairs.
  • Consulting, advice, assessment in
    - all of our technical fields,
    - project planning and management.
  • Training in the areas of
    - digital signal processing,
    - control and drive technology.
    - Linux, embedded Linux, real-time Linux.

Company flyer (PDF)

Project Examples  

You can expect a lot from us: With our support your product will be a success. We have the experience that will take you further. We advise you in technology issues, so your solution will remain up-to-date for many years. We help, if help is needed. Here are some examples:

Emergency: your traditional control technology can not keep up with competition!

Stettbacher Signal Processing supports you with experience and vision. Our knowledge and ideas spurs your success. You know your market needs, we provide the technical know-how. Thanks to numerical simulations we are able to quickly show you potential solutions. Keywords: digital controller, state regulators, model-based control, adaptive control, itertive learning control (ILC), inverse control, dead time compensation, etc.

Have you found that your PLC solution gets more and more expensive and still does not provide the flexibility you are looking for?

We develop and produce the controller that fulfills your needs. You tell us your dreams and we realize your dreams: future-oriented, flexible, extensible, modular, cost-optimized, anything is possible. Just talk to us!

Your measurement solution is more expensive than at the competitor's because your accessories are costly and complicated!

When we build a machine controller or a measuring system, we develop the measuring amplifier at the same time and we integrate them directly into the device. This saves costs and wiring. Our strengths: high precision in AC and DC, high stability, programmable measuring ranges, for all common sensor types.

You payed good money for an embedded operating system, but where is your support?

We use embedded Linux, and not just any distribution, but our own! We know our system and our drivers. All of our control systems and measurement devices run Linux. Do you want to benefit from its well-known reliability and stability? We can help.

Do all technical user interfaces have to look ugly and boring?

No, of course not! But some sense for colors and shapes is certainly useful. For machine controllers, we mainly choose graphical displays with touch. They are directly connected to controller (embedded PC running Linux). So we are free to design each user interface as we like it and to modify or extend it at any time.

Contact us!

Fokus auf Kundennutzen

Unsere Dienstleistungen  

Maschine

Wir sind offen für viele Formen der Zusammenarbeit, sei es Beratung, sei es die Schulung Ihrer Mitarbeiter, die Beurteilung oder Begleitung eines Projektes oder einer Lösung, oder handelt es sich um die Entwicklung eines ganzen Produkts oder einer Komponente. Wir sind für alle Projektphasen bestens gewappnet, von der Planung eines Projekts über die Realisierung bis zur Produktion. Wir arbeiten in Zürich, in der Schweiz, in Deutschland, Österreich und bis nach Australien.

Hier ist unser Dienstleistungskatalog:

  • Entwicklung von Komponenten, Geräten und Systemen, inkl.
    - Erstellen von Pflichtenheften und Spezifikationen,
    - theoretische Betrachtungen,
    - Design und Realisierung von elektronischen Schaltungen und Leiterplatten,
    - Implementation von programmierbarer Logik,
    - Entwicklung von Soft- und Firmware,
    - Konstruktion von einfacheren mechanischen Komponenten, z. B. Gehäusen,
    - Erstellen der Produktionsunterlagen,
    - Produktion und Inbetriebnahme, Reparaturen.
  • Beratung, Beurteilung zu
    - allen unseren Fachbereichen,
    - Projektplanung und Leitung.
  • Schulung in den Bereichen
    - Digitale Signalverarbeitung,
    - Regelungs- und Antriebstechnik.
    - Linux, Embedded Linux, Echtzeit Linux.

Firmenbroschüre (PDF)

Projektbeispiele  

Sie dürfen viel von uns erwarten: Wir unterstützen Sie, damit Ihr Produkt erfolgreich wird. Wir haben die Erfahrung, die Sie weiter bringt. Wir beraten Sie in Technologie-Fragen, damit Ihre Lösung auch in Jahren noch zeitgemäss ist. Wir helfen, wenn Not am Mann ist. Haben Sie sich auch schon eine der folgenden Fragen gestellt?

Mit unserer Regelungstechnik können wir am Markt nicht schritthalten. Was machen wir falsch?

Stettbacher Signal Processing unterstützt Sie mit Erfahrung und Weitblick. Wir liefern Fachwissen und Ideen, die Sie weiter bringen. Sie kennen Ihren Markt und die Bedürfnisse, wir liefern das technische Know-How. Dank numerischen Simulationen können wir Ihnen rasch zeigen, was möglich ist. Stichworte: Digitale Regler, Zustandsregler, modellbasierte Regler, adaptive Regler, Iterative Learning Control (ILC), Inverse Control, Totzeit-Kompensation, usw.

Warum wird meine SPS-Lösung teuer und teurer und bietet am Ende doch nicht die Flexibiliät, die ich wünsche?

Wir entwickeln und produzieren die Steuerung, die Sie weiter bringt und die auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten ist. Sie sagen uns, wovon Sie träumen, wir realisieren Ihren Traum: Zukunftsgerichtet, flexible, ausbaufähig, modular, preis-optimiert, alles ist möglich. Reden Sie mit uns!

Warum ist mein Messsystem so viel teurer als beim Mitbewerber? Wie macht der das?

Wenn wir eine Maschinensteuerung oder ein Messsystem bauen, so entwickeln wir auch die Messverstärker dazu und integrieren sie direkt im Gerät. Das spart Kosten und Verdrahtungsaufwand. Unsere Stärken: Hohe Präzision in AC und DC, hohe Stabilität, programmierbare Messbereiche, für alle gängigen Sensortypen.

Mein Embedded Betriebsystem war teuer, aber auf Support warte ich trotzdem vergeblich! Gibt es Alternativen?

Wir setzen Embedded Linux ein, und zwar nicht irgend eines, sondern unser eigenes! Wir kennen unser System und unsere Treiber. Auf allen unseren Steuerungen und Messsystemen läuft Linux. Möchten Sie auch von dessen sprichwörtlicher Zuverlässigkeit und Stabilität profitieren? Wir können helfen.

Müssen technische Benutzeroberflächen eigentlich immer hässlich und fantasielos aussehen?

Nein, das müssen sie natürlich nicht. Aber es gehört schon ein Gefühl für Farben und Formen dazu. Bei Maschinensteuerungen setzen wir heute auf grafische Displays mit Touch. Angesteuert werden sie direkt von der Maschinensteuerung (Embedded-PC unter Linux). Dies gibt uns alle Freiheit bei der Gestaltung. Änderungen und Erweiterungen sind jederzeit möglich.

Kontaktieren Sie uns!